Iwata Karen Instagram Post 2018/10/29

Since I have turned 20, I took pictures back on the Coming of Age ceremony.
I wore the furisode of my mother’s.
Once again, without any big injuries and illness for 20 years, I’m grateful that I could continue to work on what I love.
I am still a child but I think that from now on I will have various experiences and I wish to be a human with depth.
Although I am self-satisfied, I tried to make a reverse time capsule.
I also want all the children in their 10s who have dreams to read it by all means.


(Picture 1)

To myself 10 years ago


(Picture 2)

First of all I have to apologize for something. 10 years ago, where did I hide the time capsule? I forgot the place so I cannot dig it. I’m sorry. (LOL) (LOL)

So this is a one-sided letter from me to myself 10 years ago.

You don’t change at all even when you have turned 20.

Clumsy, stubborn, narrow-viewed, not a morning person, bad-mouthed, sleep untidily, hate to lose and cannot give up easily. The things that I thought appear immediately, I cannot keep silent if I think it is wrong.


(Picture 3)

But don’t worry. Your future dream. Because that doesn’t change as well.

Now you might be laughing because「Actress」is impossible, but supported by the people around you, in 10 years later, you are definitely acting. It’s on the corner of the wide entertainment world, but you are living as an actress.

So now, please enjoy your childhood as much as you want.


(Picture 4)

There will be a lot of unimaginable things that will happen in your future life.

Happy things, sad things.

So I will give you some advice from the present me.


(Picture 5)

Please treasure your time with your current elementary school friends. Separation is sudden.

Make a lot of memories with your grandpa. There will be a lot of things that he cannot forget by sleeping once.
Be grateful to your papa and mama, please realize a little bit more that you are happy.

Run around with Billy a lot .

Don’t force yourself on studying.
You don’t need to be ashamed of being different from other people.
Don’t mistaken reading with jumping.

That’s why, make sure that your first love is a boy.


(Picture 6)

I have found a talent for you that you haven’t noticed yet.

That is, “Talent to be blessed by people”.

Seniors, same generation,

Staff, co-stars,

Manager,

Friends,

And then, fans.

Until today, I have lived with the help of everyone.
Thank you very much for all those who have been involved with me.
From now on, I will do my best, all the successes and failures will be used for the play, making sure that I can give back the kindness.

Leave a comment